Why Do I Love Video Games

Let's break it down and examine just why I love video games as much as I do, and why they're more than just "silly games" to me.

A big reason why I love video games so much, I feel, is because they are an escape from our sometimes boring and monotonous lives. Sometimes it's nice to put on the shoes of a made-up character and forget about all our troubles. I know that after I've had a hard day, I come home and put on a headset and play a good game.

Another reason I believe I love video games is because they give us a sense of accomplishment. It makes you feel important, like you have done something right. I feel like I have done something that a lot of people thought I would never be able to do.

Violent games, as much as they get critized by parents, the media and the goverment, are great for getting anger out. We love violent games because they help us get out our frustration in a healthy way.
People are always eager to blame something or someone beside themselves for their wrongdoings.

The average person who plays violent games is not violent. Take me, for example. I have never been in a physical fight in my life, and I love playing fighting games and shooters.

Video games have made me feel ways that I can't even explain. When someone starts talking about Valorant, CS:GO, PUBG, or any other games that I had a deep emotional connection with, I start to tear up. Gamers understand, but all others look at me like I'm crazy. They can't understand how a game can make me so emotional.

Wrapping Up

Don't criticize what you can't understand.

If you are ever criticized for loving video games, don't sweat it, people love to criticize things that they know nothing about. If you love games, you should feel lucky because you are experiencing one of the most unique and beautiful art forms in the world.

all posts

Made with 🤎 by Sumesh Majhi